Life + Times of Fluff Daddy & LOVE.: An apolloKIDZ Collaboration

I’ve had the time of my life…

At The Mary Louis Academy Senior Sleepover, somewhere between 4am and an unlimited supply of ice cream sundaes, we watched Dirty Dancing in the school’s auditorium. And since we knew every line, an auditorium of girls, only 5 years old when the movie originally debuted, thought it would be a great idea to re-enact the movie, dance scenes and all. Luckily, our Dean stopped us before Baby jumped off the stage for the infamous lift.

I opened my heart for this project, and painted the quintessential love story, inspired by Baby’s now legendary romance.

In “For All We Know, Donny Hathaway sings: “I’ll hold out my hand, and my heart will be in it.” LOVE. is my heart.

It’s my hope that listeners who have ever been in love will remember and fall again. That those experiencing it will hold their loved ones a little closer. And for those with broken hearts, that it will inspire them to try again.

I would also like to thank everyone who inspired this project. My friends at apolloKIDZ.com who allow me to dream big and give me the ability to grow, learn, and let me be my 100% girly dreamy self.

I LOVE. you the most…

xoxo,

J

Download here: Life + Times of Fluff Daddy & LOVE.

Life & Times of Fluff Daddy

One response to “Life + Times of Fluff Daddy & LOVE.: An apolloKIDZ Collaboration

  1. Pingback: Podcast: aK Weekly #29 “Ladies First” (Special Edition) | ..:: apolloKIDZ ::..

Leave a Reply

