First Listen: Robyn: “Dancing On My Own”

Stilettos and broken bottles, I’m spinning around in circles…

“Show me love and what’s it all about.” Remember her? The Swedish import with so much soul and the tight haircut from the 90s. I’ve been rooting for Robyn ever since, and finally she’s making a comeback. Her upcoming album, “Body Talk,” is an electro dance record, due out June 14. New music has been surfacing the interwebs including my favorite, “Fembots,” in which she proclaims her “automatic booty applications,” and the Royksopp-assisted “None Of Dem.”

Her latest, “Dancing On My Own,” captures so perfectly that 3am moment when the boy you love is on the dance floor in love with someone else.

Coming to a Forever 21 near you…

Leave a Reply

