Live From Coachella: Jay-Z & Beyonce Perform “Young Forever”

Fear not when or fear not why, fear not much while we’re alive…

Let’s dance in style
Let’s dance for a while
Heaven can wait we’re only watching the sky
Hoping for the best but expecting the worst
Are you gonna drop the bomb or not
Let us die young or let us live forever
We don’t have the power but we never say never
Sitting in the sandpit
Life is a short trip
The music’s for the sad man

Forever young I wanna be
Forever young
Do you really want to live forever,
Forever and ever
Forever young I wanna be
Forever young
Do you really want to live forever,
Forever, forever

Fear not where, fear not why, fear not much while we’re alive
Life is for living not living uptight
Until you’re somewhere up in the sky
Fear not die I’ll be alive for a million years bye bye are not for legends I’m forever young my name shall survive
Through the darkest blocks, over kitchen stoves, over Pyrex pots, My name shall be passed down to generations while debatin’ up in barber shops
Young slung, hung here, Showed that a n**** from here, With a little ambition, just what we can become here.
And as the father pass the story down to his son’s ear Young get younger every year,yeah
So if you love me baby this is how you let me know, Don’t ever let me go, thats how you let me know, baby

I’m painting you a portrait of Young…

Leave a Reply

